Nillumbik Ekphrasis Poetry Award 2017

Thrilled that one of my poems has been shortlisted for the Nillumbik Ekphrasis Poetry Award 2017.

Congratulations to fellow shortlistees Alice Allan, Karen Andrews, David Arnault, Magdalena Ball, Brent Cantwell, Alyce Caswell, Benjamin ‘BMD’ Dodds, Rachel Hennessy, Judy Keighran, Sophia Laidlaw, Isabella Mead, Wendy Meyers, Jennifer Nguyen, Damen O’Brien, Michael Olsen, Jenny Pollack, Joan Ray, Alex Skovron, Iona Julian-Walters and Mitchell Welch.

Thanks to judges Helen Lucas, Steve Smart and Karen Throssell.

The winner will be announced at the Literary Nillumbik Celebration on 29 July at Eltham Library. In the meantime, you can read some ekphrastic poems at Cordite Poetry Review.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s