2021 Red Room Poetry Fellow

Congratulations to Ellen van Neerven, recipient of the 2021 Red Room Poetry Fellowship for ‘Kweensland: Sovereign Bodies and the Colonial Nation-State’, and to shortlisted poets Anne Elvey, Benjamin Dodds, Brenda Saunders, Em König, Jill Jones, Sara Saleh, Scott-Patrick Mitchell, Toby Fitch and Tricia Dearborn. Thanks to everyone who applied for the Fellowship, to fellow judges Jeanine Leane and Jessica Alice, and to Red Room Company.

You can read Ellen’s Statement (and our Judging Notes) here.

Happy World Poetry Day!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s